Carrot Cake Cupcakes by L

IMGP8900

This Easter, we celebrated with some fun brunches, toddler partying and of course, with a few Easter egg hunts. I searched around the web for a carrot cupcake recipe that wouldn’t be too difficult to prepare and taste delicious. I ended up finding this one from Pinch of Yum. These sweet and moist cupcakes were a hit with both the kids and the adults.

We decorated our cupcakes with some Cadbury’s mini chocolate eggs and some purple bunny Peeps. I was never crazy for these candies when I was a young girl, nor as an adult, but they did mark the Easter holiday for me. Somehow living abroad and away from my native country makes me pine for these little confectionaries. This holiday, we lucked out and received two special deliveries. Topping the cupcakes with these childhood treats, made me feel a bit closer to home this year. Hope your Easter was full of sweet memories!

photo-15

IMGP8911

Leave a Reply

